Best AI tools to build applications
| Tool | What it does | Pricing | Free tier | Refunds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DataCamp | An online platform for data science and AI upskilling through interactive courses and coding projects. | Free tier; paid from $2.33/mo | Yes | — |
| Verdent | AI-native coding assistant that builds software with multiple parallel agents. | Free tier; paid from $5/mo | Yes | None stated |
| Taskade | AI app builder that turns one prompt into apps, agents, and automated workflows in a living workspace. | Free tier; paid from $10/mo | Yes | — |
| HappySeeds | AI-powered platform that enables the creation, deployment, and hosting of applications and agents. | Free tier | Yes | — |
| Superhuman Docs | A collaborative all-in-one platform that blends docs, spreadsheets, and applications for teams. | Free tier; paid from $12/mo | Yes | — |
— means the vendor does not state it on the pages we read.
DataCamp
Visit DataCampdatacamp.com
An online platform for data science and AI upskilling through interactive courses and coding projects.
Discover how to build AI-powered applications using LLMs, prompts, chains, and agents in LangChain.
Pricing, in their words: “$28 /monthbilled annually” (pricing)
Subscription terms they state: cancel in-app · auto-renews (source)
No usage limits stated on the pages we read.
Verdent
Visit Verdentverdent.aiCancellation & refund terms for Verdent

AI-native coding assistant that builds software with multiple parallel agents.
A cross-service feature shipped to dev from the subway — no laptop.
Pricing, in their words: “Credits are the usage units for all Verdent models. Each task consumes credits based on the model type and workload.” (pricing)
Subscription terms they state: cancel in-app · auto-renews · states no refunds (source)
Limits the vendor states:
- cannot use to develop competing models
- cannot reverse engineer or extract models
Taskade
Visit Taskadetaskade.com
AI app builder that turns one prompt into apps, agents, and automated workflows in a living workspace.
Build live apps from a single prompt — dashboards, forms, portals, websites, and tools.
Pricing, in their words: “Monthly/YearlySave 50%” (pricing)
Subscription terms they state: auto-renews (source)
Limits the vendor states:
- No professional advice
HappySeeds
Visit HappySeedshappyseeds.ai
AI-powered platform that enables the creation, deployment, and hosting of applications and agents.
Create AI apps with real data, built-in payments, and users from day one.
Pricing, in their words: “HappySeeds offers free and paid plans with different feature sets, usage limits, and AI generation credits ("Credits").” (pricing)
Subscription terms they state: cancel in-app · auto-renews (source)
Limits the vendor states:
- no enterprise, B2B, or team accounts
- no processing of sensitive data without safeguards
Superhuman Docs
Visit Superhuman Docscoda.io
A collaborative all-in-one platform that blends docs, spreadsheets, and applications for teams.
With Coda, anyone can design a time-saving solution with a formula, button, or automation.
— coda.io
Pricing, in their words: “Pro $12 USD / month per Doc Maker, billed annually $15 when billed monthly” (pricing)
Subscription terms they state: cancel in-app · auto-renews (source)
No usage limits stated on the pages we read.
FAQ
Is there a free tool to build applications?
Yes — DataCamp, Verdent, Taskade, HappySeeds, Superhuman Docs offer a free tier.
What is the cheapest paid option to build applications?
DataCamp starts at $2.33/month.
Which of these have an API?
Taskade, Superhuman Docs document a developer API.
How do I cancel these subscriptions?
DataCamp: cancel in-app; Verdent: cancel in-app; HappySeeds: cancel in-app; Superhuman Docs: cancel in-app. Taskade does not state a cancellation route on the pages we read.
Can I get a refund?
Verdent states it does not offer refunds. The others (DataCamp, Taskade, HappySeeds, Superhuman Docs) do not state a refund policy on the pages we read.
Do these subscriptions auto-renew?
DataCamp, Verdent, Taskade, HappySeeds, Superhuman Docs state that paid plans renew automatically. Check the billing page before subscribing.
Sources
Every fact above was read from the vendors' own pages: